Snead State Community College Employees Receive 2017 Chancellor’s Awards


Four employees represented Snead State Community College at the 2017 Chancellor’s Awards Ceremony on Sunday, Nov. 19, in Montgomery.

Chancellor’s Awards recipients are chosen in the categories of Administrator, Faculty and Support Staff. This year’s Chancellor’s Awards recipients from Snead State include Science Division Director Deborah Rhoden of Boaz and English and Sociology Instructor Matt Smart of Albertville for the Faculty category, Director of Financial Services Tina Simons of Boaz for the Administrator category, and Director of Campus Engagement Brittany Goble of Albertville in the Support Staff category.

“One thing our Chancellor’s Awards winners have in common is their service to our students. They go above and beyond on a daily basis to guide students toward their success,” said SSCC President Dr. Robert Exley. 

The Chancellor’s Awards began 28 years ago as a way to reward and encourage outstanding performance, creativity, and dedicated service. The awards are sponsored through the Chancellor’s Office with the Alabama Community College System.

Back to News Listing