Snead State Presents Scholarships to Youth Tour Winners


Snead State Community College recently presented two one-year full tuition scholarships to the winners of the Alabama Youth Tour Competition, sponsored by Marshall-DeKalb Electric Cooperative.

This year’s winners are Andra Williams of Albertville High School and Alli Riggins of Douglas High School. Snead State President Dr. Robert Exley presented the scholarships to the winners during a luncheon held on the Boaz campus on Jan. 29.

Other students participating in the competition included Devin Rios, who was selected as an alternate, and Pamela Rivera of Boaz High School; Malari Lewis of Douglas High School; Cheyanne Cuzzort of Albertville High School; Carlie Feemster of Crossville High School; and Cassie Norris of Geraldine High School.

Students must be juniors in high school to participate in the program. The winners will travel with winners from other cooperative areas in the state to Washington, D.C. this summer. The winners will also travel to Montgomery for a Youth Tour in March.

Back to News Listing